Joselyn Dumas, Ophelia Crossland, Kidi, Ebuka and more have received nominations for Glitz Style Awards 2019


Ghana’s premier lifestyle brand, Glitz Africa presents the fifth edition of its successful and highly anticipated event, “Glitz Style Awards”.

The awards, slated for Saturday, the 14th of September, 2019, also seek to strengthen the growing fashion industry by establishing, developing and promoting international industry standards here in Ghana.

The event is an opportunity for the fashion industry to celebrate and promote the extraordinary creative talents in Ghana and across the African continent. 

The nominees for the various categories of 2019 Glitz Style Awards are as follows;

1.            Best DressedCelebrity on the Red Carpet

•             ZynnellLydia Zuh

•             BerlaMundi

•             SellyGalley

•             ElikemKumordzie

2.            Artisteof the Year

•             KiDi

•             Becca

•             KingPromise

•             StephanieBenson

3.            MoviePersonality of the Year

•             ZynnellLydia Zuh

•             NikkiSamonas

•             MawuliGavor

•             JoselynDumas

4.            Modelof the Year

•             ClintonSamuel

•             DavidLartey (Nii Pro)

•             MaxwellAnnoh

•             KermitOduro

5.            RedCarpet Designer of the Year

•             EzekielYartel (Yartel Gh)

•             ElikemKumordzie

•             QuophiAkotuah

•             CollinsObeng-Marnu (House of Paon)

6.            Stylistof the Year

•             KelvinVincent

•             EnyKludjeson (Stylennovator)

•             JoshuaOppong (urtailorstailor)

•             BubuneWorshie (Bvey)

7.            StyleInfluencer of the Year (Africa)

•             EbukaObi-Uchendu

•             JulietOlanipekun (Love from Julez)

•             VeronicaOdeka

•             SachaOkoh

8.            AfricanDesigner of the Year

•             AishaAyensu

•             TokyoJames

•             SarahDiouf

•             LozaMaleombho

9.            Emerging Designer of the Year

Jerey Mensah

Kenneth Tetteh

Lauren Ama Bartels (Lauren Haute Couture)

Mohammed Larry Jafaru (Larry Jay)

Belinda Ofori (Turquoise Couture)

10.         SocialMedia Style Influencer of the Year

•             LharleyLartey

•             DebbieBeeko

•             KingPromise

•             FellaMakafui

11.         FashionBlogger of the Year

•             ErnestDonkor (Stylernest)

•             RamonaMcDermott (Amfashion)

•             DebbieBeeko (Debbie Bjuku)

•             HamdiyaHamid (Mss Deee)

12.         FashionPhotographer of the Year

•             Ben BondObiri Asamoah (OAB Photography)

•             JosephAmoateng (Phloshop)

•             GilbertAsante

•             AlfredArmah Boateng (Frozzen Second)

13.         IndigenousBeauty Brand of the Year

•             HamamatAfrican Beauty

•             RnRLuxury

•             SkinGourmet

•             FCCosmetics

14.         Designerof the Year

  • Ezekiel Yartel (Yartel Gh)
  • Ophelia Crossland
  • Quophi Akotuah
  • Chocolate by Kwaku Bediako

15.         MakeupArtiste of the Year

  • Martina Asante (Face Mechanic)
  • Sandra Don-Arthur (Alexandrina)
  • Nancy Ndem Kalu (Nancy Blaq)
  • Hamidah Saafu (Shades and Brushes)
  • Lawrencia Owusu (Lawrebabe)

16.         IndividualStyle of the Year

•             Kwesi Arthur

•             Wiyaala

•             Efya

•             M.anifest

There will be two honourary awards: Business Executive ofthe Year andGlitz Africa Style Influencer of the Year.

To select the winners, the organizers approach over 200members of the fashion industry to vote for the front runners of this year’saccolades. The voting guests mostly include industry players, journalists,fashion and entertainment bloggers, stylists, influencers and fashion icons.Just like the previous years, the general public will also have the chance tohave their voices heard by voting for their favorites via social media i.e.Instagram and Facebook.

The vote breakdown is as follows:

Glitz Style Awards Board:               40%

Selected Voting Academy:            40%

Social Media:                                    20%



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here