Here are the MPs we will not be seeing in Parliament this year.

As it stands, about 39.20% of MPs will not be returning to the Parliament.

The election pattern this time took a different trend and the indicators used to determine election outcome has changed drastically.

The 2020 Ghana election was as dicey as we expected. You might have had your heart broken on the 8th of December by Manchester United or Barcelona, but you probably caught some sleep and followed the trends when you woke up the next day.

NPP MPs who won’t be returning to Parliament

Nearly 72 NPP Members of Parliament did not return to Parliament this year. About 21 of them were either ministers, deputy ministers or ministers of state.

Close to 34 Parliamentarians lost their seats in the Elections on December 7 and 41 lost during the primaries.

NDC MPs who won’t be returning to Parliament

Aside the 15 NDC parliamentarians who lost the elections, 10 lost the elections at the primaries and 7 of them are retiring. Making that 32 MPs out of the total 106 will not be going back to Parliament.

Here are some popular faces we will not be seeing in parliament for a while:

Hon. Yaw Buabeng Asamoah MP for the Adentan Constituency

Born September 16 1964, he is a Ghanaian politician and was a member of the Seventh Parliament of the Fourth Republic of Ghana representing the Adenta Constituency in the Greater Accra Region on the ticket of the New Patriotic Party.

He was a Programme Officer for the Government of Ghana and a Senior Special Aide of the Vice President from 2005 to 2006.

Hon. George Andah:- Awutu Senya

Abubakar Boniface Siddique Madina Constituency

Abu-Bakar Siddique Boniface was born November 14, 1960 was a Ghanaian politician and Minister of State at the Office of the Vice President and a former minister for Inner cities and Zongo Development. He was a Minister of Youth, Labour, and Employment (Manpower, Youth and Employment) between 2005 and July 2007. In August 2007, Boniface joined the Ministry of Water Resources, Public Works and Housing as a government minister.

Derrick Oduro:- Nkoranza North Constituency

Francis Kingsley Ato Cudjoe:- Ekumfi Constituency

Alexander Kodwo Kom Abban:- Gomoa West Constituency

Titus Glover:- Tema East Constituency

Daniel Nii Kwartei Titus Glover is a Ghanaian politician and was the Member of Parliament of Tema East constituency. He is a member of the New Patriotic Party and the Deputy Minister of Transport in Ghana.

Adongo Frank Fuseini. Zebilla Constituency

Anthony Karbo – Lawra Constituency

Paul Essien – Jomoro Constituency

Dr. Oko Boye – Ledzokuku Constituency

Benard Oko-Boye is a Ghanaian politician and was member of the Seventh Parliament of the Fourth Republic of Ghana representing the Ledzokuku Constituency in the Greater Accra Region on the ticket of the New Patriotic Party. He was also the deputy health minister.

Elizabeth Afoley Quaye – Krowor Constituency

Adams Mutawakilu – Damongo Constituency

Richard Quashiga – Keta Constituency

Alban Bagbin – Nadowli Kaleo Constituency

Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin is a Ghanaian politician who is currently the Speaker of the Parliament of Ghana. He was the Minister for Health in the Ghana government from January 2012 until February 2013 when Hanny-Sherry Ayittey took over the position.

Franklin Fiifi Fiavi Kwetey – Ketu South Constituency

Shirley Ayorkor Botchway. Anyaa Sowutuom Constituency

Ras Mubarak. Kumbungu Constituency

Ras Mubarak is a farmer, freelance media publicist and a politician. He belongs to the National Democratic Congress. He was the Chief Executive Officer for the National Youth Authority from 2013–2016.

Ama Sey – Akwatia Constituency

Mercy Adu Gyamfi is a Ghanaian Parliamentarian, a member of the New Patriotic Party, the majority group in parliament and a member of the Seventh Parliament of the Fourth Republic of Ghana. She is married with six kids.

They will be missed.





Art spectrum: 12 of Prince Gyasi’s amazing art photographs to colour grade your day

Ghanaian photographer Prince Gyasi is foisting vibrant art on us and we absolutely love it. His photography pieces are digitally enhanced pictures of everyday...

7 times Asamoah Gyan served suave and swag gentleman OOTDs

Quiet as it's kept, Asamoah Gyan doesn't only kick balls in style, he kicks hard in the fashion department too.The Ghanaian football legend has...

Teen Dies in a Horrific Accident While Having His Senior Photos Taken on Train Tracks

For those of us who want to say thank you to our moms, it’s not always easy to put those big feelings in words. Which...

#JenNiiAsOne : From Dancing Bridesmaid to Dancing Bride. The love story of Jennie and Nii is one for the books.

For some, it might be love at first sight but for Jennie and Nii, it was love at first ‘gbese’.  Ways of meeting potential love...

Here’s how you can increase your testosterone levels without having to hit the gym

Hey, you. Yes, you. Are you constantly tired? Foggy memory? Maybe you're regularly in a bad mood or constantly unmotivated to take actions that...